Air Travel

DESTINATIONS usa oregon air-travel-35

TRAVEL TIPS

Air Travel

Flying times to Portland are about 5 hours from New York, 4 hours from Chicago, 2½ from Los Angeles, and 3¼ hours from Dallas.

Airports

Portland International Airport (PDX) is an efficient and modern airport with service to and from most major national and a handful of international destinations. It’s a relatively uncrowded facility, and both check-in and security lines tend to proceed quickly. It's also easily accessible from Downtown Portland, both by car and public transit. It serves as the primary gateway to the state, with connections to a handful of smaller airports, including Bend, Coos Bay, Eugene, Medford, and Pendleton.

Airport Info

Portland International Airport (PDX). 503/460–4234; 877/739–4636; www.flypdx.com.

Ground Transportation

PDX is just 30 minutes by car from Downtown Portland, and is served by taxi ($35–$40), light rail and bus ($2.50), and airport shuttle service ($14 one-way, $24 round-trip).

Contacts

Blue Star Airporter. 503/249–1837; www.bluestarbus.com.

Broadway Cab. 503/227–1234; www.broadwaycab.com.

Green Cab and Shuttle. 503/234–1414; 877/853–3577; www.greentrans.com.

New Rose City Cab. 503/282–7707; www.newrosecitycabco.com.

Portland Shuttle Service. 503/860–5398; www.portlandshuttles.com.

Radio Cab. 503/227–1212; www.radiocab.net.

Portland Taxicab. 503/256–5400; www.portlandtaxi.net.

Flights

Airline Contacts

Air Canada. 888/247–2262; www.aircanada.com.

Alaska Airlines/Horizon Air. 800/252–7522; www.alaskaair.com.

Allegiant Air. 702/505–8888; www.allegiantair.com.

American Airlines. 800/433–7300; www.aa.com.

Delta Airlines. 800/221–1212; www.delta.com.

Frontier Airlines. 800/432–1359; www.frontierairlines.com.

Hawaiian Airlines. 800/367–5320; www.hawaiianair.com.

jetBlue. 800/538–2583; www.jetblue.com.

SeaPort Airlines. 888/573–2767; www.seaportair.com.

Southwest Airlines. 800/435–9792; www.southwest.com.

United Airlines/United Express. 800/864–8331; www.united.com.

Charter Companies

Express Jet. 877/958–2677; expressjet.com.

Executive Flight, Inc.. 800/762–8253; www.execflight.com.

Premier Jets. 503/640–2927; 800/635–8583; premierjets.com.

BACK TO OREGON

Ready for a trip of a lifetime to Oregon?

CONTACT US TODAY